Sweet Tooth: Cookies ‘N Cream Ice Cream Bread

Alright, so my obsession with Tasty videos continue. This one, though, seemed simple enough to make in my free time, and only required two ingredients! (Though I did add some additional goodies to create my own twist.)

I never thought ice cream and bread would ever go together in a same sentence, much less be a part of the same food item, but it turned out to be some really delicious, not-too-sweet soft bread with a hint of cookies.

To make the bread:
* 1 pint (2 cups) melted ice cream (any ice-cream flavor will do, but do note that low-fat doesn't taste as good!) 
* 1¼ cup self-rising flour

I added (for fun, and for more yumminess):
* 2 tbsp cookie butter
* 12 dark chocolate Hershey Kisses

1. Preheat your oven to 350˚F.
2. Combine melted ice cream and self rising flour. Mix well, and add additional ingredients to the batter.
3. Grease a loaf pan and spread evenly (I used a round cake pan, so I had to thin out my batter, which then meant I had to lower the baking time to 23 minutes.)
6. Bake for 35-40 minutes if you’re using the regular loaf pan.
7. Allow to cool fully before cutting.
8. YASSS! GO EAT YOUR BREAD NOW!

Recipe adapted from Tasty.

7 thoughts on “Sweet Tooth: Cookies ‘N Cream Ice Cream Bread

Let me know what you think!

