An instant out of time

Back when I had more time, I used to draw still life sketches. My grandmother, who is an amazing artist, taught me how everything I know about art today. Her art teacher wanted her to be an artist too, but she ended up pursuing a career in language. But after she retired, she immediately went back to drawing. Sometime, I’ll have to show y’all some of her art. Now THAT is talent. I call myself an emerging chick. ­čśŤ

And then a sneak peak on what I’m still working on:

Let me know what you think!

