a chapter in a book, waiting to be written

It’s a tad bit late to be sharing this, but I’m just so bad at keeping my New Year’s Resolution that I figured maybe sharing my list publicly would force me to at least try a lil’ harder this time, haha. Anyways, here’s 17 things I hope to do/do better in 2017. 🙂

Below is a picture I took when I was in Switzerland. We were walking on the mountains when we noticed a bunch of these rock sculptures, where people had stacked rocks on each other and left them there. Not really sure what they’re for, but I think each sculpture has its own personal meaning to its maker. So below is the one that I built, and although now I don’t know if it’s still up there, or what the specific meaning was anymore, but now it’ll be representing my new goals for this year!

3

New year’s resolution

  1. Be more focused on coursework; stop procrastinating and stop spending so much time on the Internet/social media.
  2. Every Sunday, I’ll try to post ten things that made me happy/smile that week.
  3. Spend less time on phone/set aside time for phone use.
  4. Read more, particularly when you have free time.
  5. Don’t spend too much money on eating out/shopping (you’re broke af, girl).
  6. Go to bed before midnight (unless absolutely necessary) and wake up before 8 am every day.
  7. Be more open, and get to know more people/make more friends!
  8. Aim for all As (hahahah…………………..>.>………..)
  9. Eat healthier and cut back on sugar and sweets.
  10. Give everything I do my 100% best!
  11. Cut toxic relationships from my life and be okay with that. Make better ones! 
  12. Balance schoolwork and social life. Don’t go out too much, but also don’t spend all your time cooped up in the dorm.
  13. Be open-hearted and open-minded. Happy and good thoughts only!
  14. Exercise at least four times a week at the gym.
  15. Appreciate friends and family more. Call home more often, and keep in touch with friends at home.
  16. Every day, do something that makes ME happy.
  17. Be more willing to step outside of my comfort zone.

So there’s that! Hopefully this year, I can actually do most of these! 🙂

 

 

8 thoughts on “a chapter in a book, waiting to be written

  1. Invisibly Me says:

    I need to work on 16 & 17 too!
    I’m sure you will do brilliantly with your coursework and grades – the main thing is to try your best as that’s all that counts rather than the marks themselves, and to be happy. Loving this post, very positive! x

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

