“I Love Winter!” Tag

The wonderful Finicky Cynic has nominated me for the “I Love Winter” tag, and although Texas here doesn’t really have a winter (or rather, sporadically it does — today’s high is 75 and tomorrow’s is 43…), I’m glad to participate! 🙂

My Kind of Winter

Questions:

1. Favorite Lip Product: Sephora’s Rouge Matte Lipstick, Rebel Chic. This dark red is my go-to color for all holiday parties.

2. Favorite Drink: Starbuck’s Caramel Brûlée latte. Yes, I’m obsessed with Starbucks (hence my gold rewards card), and I have shamelessly tried every single one of their holiday drinks in every size haha, but the Caramel Brûlée latte remains my favorite.

3. Favorite Nail Polish:  OPI Nail Lacquer, Bogota Blackberry. I absolutely love this shade, a mixture of berry and dark red wine.

4. Favorite Candle: Oh man, this is a very hard question. I’m that person always sniffing candles in the candle section of every store, but I think my favorite is still warm sugar cookies.

5. Favorite Attraction: Like an actual attraction? I’d say Santa’s Wonderland, a “Texas Christmas Experience and  the Biggest Christmas attraction in the state of Texas.” It’s a huge display of Christmas lights, though the price has gotten crazy high in the past few years…

6. Favorite Accessory: My beanie! It’s Liz Claiborne’s Scallop Pointelle Beanie, Serene Sky. Perfect for when I didn’t brush my hair in the morning but need to go out soon.

7. Favorite Candy: Do baked goods count as candy? Because holiday desserts and cookies are the absolute best. But if you’re asking for actual candy, then Twix’s.

8. Favorite Movie: A tie between Home Alone or Elf.

9. Favorite Blush: E.L.F.’s Blushing Rose. I don’t really use blush that often, but for parties, this blush is my go-to.

10. Favorite Thing To Do: Sitting in bed with a good book and a nice, hot mug of hot chocolate topped with marshmallows. Or going out with friends to go shopping or to grab brunch.

Nominees:

The Mew Life

Girl and World

Invisibly Me

Teen Memoir

Hey It’s Nyse

Looking forward to y’all’s answers, and enjoy the rest of your break (and if school’s already started, then the rest of winter!) ❤

 

11 thoughts on ““I Love Winter!” Tag

  1. Nyse says:

    That beanie is adorable! Plus, I completely love the way the eyeshadow goes with it, actually I loved this whole post (actually I thinkI love ALL your posts). Thanks for tagging me, truly appreciated!😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rebbit7 says:

    Glad to read your answers- they’re really nice! Also great to read that Texas isn’t too cold- where I’m currently living, it’s not uncommon to have frost on the ground and below 40s in the mornings! Wishing you a wonderful rest of winter!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Invisibly Me says:

    I love that nail varnish, what a gorgeous shade! Some very good picks here, and thanks for the nomination. You mentioned Twix – they’re so yummy but in the UK they’re mostly biscuit and caramel on the top, then coated in chocolate, though I think they might be a bit different over there..? x

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

