Hello World

Hey guys! I’m actually super excited to start my first blog. (AHH!!)

HI. (The capital letters were meant to capture my immense excitement in starting a blog for the first time…) Anyways, I love kittens and smiles (no, duh), but this blog will mostly (hopefully) be related to my English III AP class. Not that that’s a bad thing, becauseĀ as Derek Walcott said, “The English language is nobody’s special property. It is the property of the imagination: it is the property of the language itself.”

Therefore, here I am, staking my claim to a part of the English language, to my imagination, and to my special property. And along the way, there may be the occasional grumpy cat and happy smile. After all, smiles and kittens make me happy, and this journey should be happy, too.

Here we go.

2 thoughts on “Hello World

Let me know what you think!

